RAVES & REVIEWS

HALL OF FAME BEST OF WEDDINGS THE KNOT
VendorBadge_AsSeenOnWeb.fe690073.png
Maui Makeup Artist Kymberly Marr

1/1

5 STARS

posted 09/06/2019 by Summer C

Kymberly and her team did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup for my wedding 8/24 in Makawao, HI. She did just as I requested: natural look with side hairdo, single lashes, and hair extensions. I didn't recognize myself in the mirror at first because the work was so beautiful and it's been so long since I have had a full makeover. I am thoroughly satisfied with her work on me and thankful that everything turned out perfectly.

5 STARS

posted 07/23/2019 by Sharon B

Where to start, Kymberly and her assistant were amazing, they did my wedding makeup and mine and my daughters hair. They both did a beautiful job. 6am start and were finished at 8am. They made me feel so beautiful for my 25th wedding vow renewal. They both were extremely friendly and professional.

5 Stars and more!

posted 07/21/2019 by Jamie F

If you are looking for hair and makeup services, book with Kymberly! You have to put a lot of trust into things when having a destination wedding, not getting a trial run and for an early morning wedding like we did, relying on someone to be there for you at 6 am! My expectations were exceeded! I liked that her service gave you the option of them coming to you, making the morning so much easier. It was great to be able to correspond via email with quick, professional and what felt like caring responses from the first email forward. Kymberly and her hair stylist, Bri, were on time and ready to go. She had my notes with her from our initial conversations, but both of them still checked in as we went to make sure I was happy. They were both friendly and fun to talk with. Hair and makeup were exactly what I wanted, and both held up perfectly through the day and evening. I was extremely pleased and truly believe any bride would be in the best of hands!

5 STARS

posted 07/15/2019 by Jamie B (updated 07/15/2019 )

Kymberly and her team were amazing. I've only had my make-up professionally done a couple times in my life, but I'm very picky about my make-up and how it looks. This particular occasion was very special as it was my wedding. I took a chance on Makeup and Talent Hawaii since I had chosen them from my home...in Arizona! I never did a trial run so it all came down to the big day and let me tell you, they did not let us down. I paid for hair and make-up for myself and my bridal party. We each have different looks; from type of hair to shade of skin. Kymberly and her team exceeded our expectations. They accommodated every single lady. I realize their skills are most important, but I have to highlight their customer service. Each artist was so thoughtful and kind. One artist took time to give my maid of honor makeup and skin advice. Another took time to give me advice about my big day and discussed energy healing. They all spread such positive vibes and it's exactly what I needed on this day. I cannot thank you ALL enough. Thank you for your time, your kindness and your skills. You are amazing women and I'm so thankful I chose you!! To anyone reading this, reach out to Kymberly and her team. They will not disappoint!

5 STARS

posted 06/26/2019 by Robin W

My husband and I were in Maui for our vow renewal. Kym did my makeup and it was flawless. She even gave me suggestions on how to do my makeup and what products to buy. Bri did my hair which was awesome! Kym and Bri make a great team! They both were so welcoming to us.

 

5 STARS

posted 02/20/2019 by Amber M

Kym did my makeup for my rehearsal dinner and wedding. She is amazing!! I was terrified of looking like a clown, since I don’t normally wear much makeup. She listened to my needs and did such a beautiful job. She was able to enhance my features with makeup, but it was so natural I still looked like me! I also love that she preps your skin and uses luxury products. Worth every penny! If you ever get the chance, you need to give Kym a call!

5 STARS

posted 11/02/2018 by Greg T

Kymberly does my wife's makeup for special occasions. My wife always looks and feels beautiful afterwards! Her makeup lasts all night and she wakes up with her lashes still on! Kym does amazing work, is very professional and does exactly what we ask for.

5 STARS

posted 10/31/2018 by Terri H

Kymmy is so talented and has high end make up. She has done my makeup for several special events. I highly recommend her!

5 STARS

posted 10/29/2018 by Nicole W

Kymberly and team did hair and makeup for my bridesmaids, my mom, my mil, and my great aunt for my wedding day (I had already booked my HMU before realizing that there was so much interest in getting HMU done for the rest of the bridal party :(). I couldn't believe how beautiful everyone looked! We're a group of gals that wears *maybe* mascara on any given day so any amount of makeup can make us feel like clowns, but Kymberly was respectful and thoughtful in how she applied makeup and made sure to check in along the way. I feel like a total jerk because I can't remember the name of the woman who helped with hair, but she was amazing as well! Again, she listened to what each woman wanted and executed flawlessly!

5 STARS

posted 10/05/2018 by Teale S

Having planned our entire destination wedding from the East Coast, I really relied on website reviews of the vendors we chose being that we couldn't meet them in person. The reviews left here perfectly reflect Kym's professionalism and extreme talent. Kym did my makeup, as well as my two sisters and mom's makeup for my wedding day. All of us were so happy with our look and felt so beautiful. Thank you so much for everything!

5 STARS

posted 10/03/2018 by N P

Travelling all the way from Scotland to get married on Maui, I had to put a lot of trust in the services we were using. Our wedding planner recommended Kym and I am super glad she did. Not only is Kym’s make up artistry amazing, she is super kind and sweet and made me feel at ease on the day. Her attention to detail made our schedule run easy. I would recommend Kym 100% - thank you Kym

5 STARS

posted 09/29/2018 by Michelle H

I was extremely happy with both my hair & makeup for my wedding day. Both Oona & Kymberly were so warm & welcoming & very professional. Kymberly was always quick to respond to any queries I had via email. I sent photos of the type of looks I wanted prior to the day & they recreated them perfectly. Both my hair & makeup lasted well into the night, remaining flawless & my lashes even lasted an extra day! I wouldn't hesitate recommending Makeup & Talent to anyone wanting hair & makeup for their wedding day.

5 STARS

posted 08/18/2018 by Brianne P

I want to start off by saying I could not have had a better experience at Makeup and Talent Hawaii. Kymberly and her staff are phenomenal. I’m not much of a planner so I got a late start booking my hair and makeup for my Maui wedding. I contacted Kymberly a week or so before my wedding day on August 9th. Her response was instant providing me with all the details I needed. She continued to keep in touch with me until the day of my wedding. The night before my appointment I called her to ask if my bridesmaid could join me to get her hair and makeup done as well. She quickly got back to me after checking her schedule to let me know she could fit her in as well. Once we arrived, Kymberly was very friendly making my entire experience comfortable and fun. At this point I was blown away by her service. That was just the start, after she finished with mine and my friends makeup, I was in awe with how beautifully done out makeup was. She definitely did not disappoint. We also got our hair done there which I couldn’t have been happier with. I give Kymberly 5 stars and would give her more if it was an option. I will recommend her to anyone getting married in Maui or to anyone who just wants their makeup and hair done for any special occasion.

 

5 STARS

posted 08/08/2018 by Jenna H

Kymberly and her team were fabulous. We had 9 women getting their makeup done and 11 getting hair done so it was a complicated day. Kymberly was incredibly responsible and organized leading up to wedding, working with me to make sure we had a schedule in place so that the day flowed easily without any problems. Kymberly and her team stayed on time with everyone and all of my girls loved their look. I had done a hair and makeup trial with Kymberly a couple of months before the wedding, and we made a couple of small tweaks and my hair and makeup turned out PERFECTLY for the day of the wedding. My wedding day also ended up being unusually warm, and everyone's makeup held up surprisingly/incredibly well. I had the airbrush done and am glad I decided on that considering how hot it was - I felt just as beautiful at the end of the day as I did right after I got my makeup done. I would highly recommend Kymberly and her team!

5 STARS

posted 08/08/2018 by Minh I

I found Kymberly on the internet and I am so glad I did go to her to do my make up. I have lots of dark/age spots and she did very good to cover them up and my make up still look amazing at the end of the day. Thank you Kymberly. You are awesome! Minh

 

5 STARS

posted 01/30/2018 by Jessica S (updated 01/30/2018 )

I was very impressed with the turnout of my hair and makeup for my early morning wedding. I felt relaxed and taken care of. Communication through email was easy and clear. Highly recommend!

5 STARS

posted 10/31/2017

I have known Kim for many years, but just recently (last April) had the opportunity to see her work as a makeup artist for my granddaughters wedding. Her professional manner and sweet personality fits perfect as a makeup artist for weddings and special occasions! She completed the makeup for the bride, five of her bridesmaids, mother of the bride and grandmother of the bride all in less than six hours. Her professional manner and unique style made her a wonderful addition to the bride and her wedding party. She listened carefully to each lady's expectations and applied their makeup in the manner that they requested. She also went a step above my expectations by advising me before the wedding as to what to do to help revitalize my skin and make it look more youthful for the wedding. Since I am an older woman, she recommended products to use to jump start my skin repair and even gave me some samples to do it. I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to have flawless makeup done on location for their wedding or other special occasion. 😊Marilyn Coury, grandmother of the bride!

5 STARS

posted 10/31/2017 

Kym's talent shine through on all of her beautiful brides! Her knowledge of her craft allows her to skillfully bring out the natural beauty in all of us. As a bride of more mature years (haha!) I was so impressed with the natural look she gave me for my wedding. She is also acreative makeup artist and has rocked my Halloween makeup for the last 2 years! Highly recommended!

5 STARS

posted 10/30/2017 

Kymberly Marr is THE BEST! Maui's BEST CHOICE! I couldn't have been happier with my makeup! She exceeded my expectations! I had nothing but compliments the entire day! The best day of my life! I was so happy with my makeup, that I've even had Kymberly do my birthday and holiday makeup and I will keep using her services in the future! I'm hooked and you will be too! She took the time to consult with me beforehand. She's very calming, organized and professional. I look forward to my vow renewal!

 

5 STARS

posted 10/30/2017

Oh my, Kym! She is the most caring, attentive, talented makeup artist I have ever worked with! I am a model, so I have worked with many makeup artists, so when I say Kym is very special and incredible at what she does--- trust me! She listened to what I wanted and had all of the right products and skills to create the wedding look I was going for. She highlighted all of the right areas and covered the other ones and made me feel truly beautiful in my own skin. She is such a light of a woman- funny, sweet, a great listener-- I loved having her energy around to help create a calm and fun vibe before the big moment!

5 STARS

posted 10/30/2017 

I had my makeup and hair done on the 28th and it looked amazing. I gave her a picture and not only did she do it, but made it look even better somehow. She took the time to make sure I was happy and used the correct products for my skin type and the weather. She even taught me a few tricks for later. Everyone said it looked beautiful and it held until the next day, eye makeup held up even after swimming in pool next day! That was even after sweating through ceremony and pictures on the beach. So unbelievably happy with this service! Made all the difference.

5 STARS

posted 10/29/2017 

All I can say is WOW.... Kym is amazing at her craft and what she provides for her brides, bridesmaids, mothers, plus so much more!!! We are from Oklahoma and have known Kymmy for a very long time. We asked if she would come home for my daughters wedding to do her makeup. She didn't dissappoint, we were very blessed and honored to have the Best of the Best!!! Her attention to detail was exquisite, to say the least. She not only made the trip from Hawaii to Oklahoma for my daughters makeup, she did all the bridesmaid's, and of course myself... the mother of the bride. Kym jumped right in the day of the wedding with getting the bridesmaids started, they were all very beautiful. Some had never had that caliber of a professional makeup artist, do their makeup. When Kym went on to do my daughters, her transformation was breathtaking. I wish I would have videoed her, as she made over Brittany!! I too, am a professional in the beauty industry. So when I say Kym easily deserves the honor being "The Knot- Best of 2018", it shouldn't be taken lightly. She is the best for a reason. Her commitment to her craft, and her clients of all kinds is top "KNOTch". We love her and only hope you see that as well. P.s. She also, while back home. She did a fun makeup and fashion shot with surrounding hair artists, and photographer. She went above and beyond, those women felt Extraordinarily Beautiful. Thanks to Kym of Makeup and Talent Hawaii.

5 STARS

posted 10/29/2017 

Kym is simply amazing at what she does. She made me feel beautiful and her skills as an artist are incredible! She is so talented and a joy to be around as well. Felt more like being around a friend then anything. If you are looking to have beautiful flawless make up then go to Kym! She is the best of the best.

 

5 STARS

posted 8/24/2017 

Kym not only did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup, she also saved me on my trash the dress photo shoot! I met her on my wedding day and she was just as kind and sweet as she had been throughout our email correspondence. She did a wonderful job on mine and my bridal parties makeup, and she went above and beyond for my maid of honor who had gotten a really bad sunburn the day before. She airbrushed my friends back, last minute, at no additional charge, to tone down the burn for the pictures. So awesome! For me on both shoots we did airbrush and lashes. Both looked so natural and gorgeous and lasted through sweat, tears, and a lot of salt water! She had two other ladies, that did all of the hair for the bridal party, while she did makeup. They were all great and so nice! It made for a fun time getting ready! Then, 2 days later Kym did my hair and makeup again for my trash the dress photo shoot. Here is where the ABOVE AND BEYOND great service comes in... It was an early morning photo shoot, so she was scheduled to be at my condo around 6am. I stumble out of bed at 5:30 and realize that the power is out in our condos and all down the street. I called Kym in a panic and she stayed very calm and invited me over to her home! Her HOME!! I was so impressed by this! People don't even like having friends over last minute, let alone a client that she barely knows. Kym did my hair and makeup to perfection and my trash the dress and wedding were perfect, and I felt beautiful!

Thank you again, Kym!!

5 STARS

posted 10/23/2017 

She is not only a great make up artist but also a great person to be surrounded by in important occasions. She has done my make up more than once and each time my experience has been 5 stars.

5 STARS

posted 10/23/2017

Kymmy did a fabulous job doing mine and my bridal party’s makeup! She did everything I asked and went above and beyond for me. I wanted a dramatic eye look and she did exactly that. Kymmy is very professional and all about making sure the bride gets what she wants and in my case, reminding me to breath. I highly recommend using her! You will not be disappointed.

5 STARS

posted 10/18/2017 

Kym is an incredible makeup artist! She traveled all the way from Hawaii to Oklahoma to do makeup at my niece's wedding back in April of 2017. She did all of the bridal party, as well as the mothers, and a couple extra girls. During each makeup application she took time toconsult with each girls wants/looks. She then executed those looks with precision. Kym understands color and how different colors bring out eyes and shape. When I left that makeup chair I felt like a brand new woman!! Book with her and her amazing team! You will not be disappointed!! Love ya Kym!!

5 STARS

posted 8/08/2017

Kymberly was absolutely amazing! She is so warm and welcoming and easy to talk to about what you want. She did such a good job and I would definitely recommend her!

5 STARS

posted 10/24/2016

Kymberly was amazing! She is so sweet and kind and certainly knows what she's doing with makeup. She made my skin look flawless (which is a tough feat for sure) and was kind enough to let me use her studio to get prepped for the ceremony. If you ever get a chance to look at her before and after pictures on instagram or facebook, please do! She makes it look so easy and the makeup photographed beautifully. I am so thrilled with how everything turned out- Mahalo Kym!

 

5 STARS

posted 10/31/2016

Kymberly was great! She made my Daughter look beautiful on her wedding day. She was warm, friendly and came to the bridal suite at the hotel where we were staying. She arrived on time, and Kym and her stylist were a tag team with our hair and makeup. She stuck to the schedule that she gave us. My daughter and I couldn’t have better service. We both felt so pampered and beautiful. Kim is 5 stars in my book.

5 STARS

posted 10/31/2016

We absolutely enjoyed working with Kymberly and her hair stylist. Kym is warm and friendly and immediately put me at ease. My wedding coordinator was right: having professional hair and makeup is needed even for a casual beach wedding. It made me feel and look beautiful! My mom enjoyed it too :)

5 STARS

posted 10/29/2016

Kymberly was amazing!
She is a great makeup artist and made me look and feel absolutely beautiful on my special day! She is an absolute sweetheart and I highly recommend her

5 STARS

posted 10/25/2016

It was such a relief to have one less thing to worry about on my wedding day! I felt beautiful and it shows in my pictures :) I was able to relax and really enjoy an incredibly joyful day thanks to the talents of Kym and Petra

5 STARS

posted 10/25/2016

Thank you so much for your excellent job and making me feel awesome at my wedding day. I highly recommend Kymberly! I choosed her because of her website and the reviews and don't get disappointed. She always answered to my email immediately and was on time at my wedding day (hair and make up starts at 6:15 am)

5 STARS

posted 10/24/2016

Kym is amazing. I don't often wear too much makeup and Kym gave me a perfect natural look on my wedding day. Working with Kym was super easy. She arrived and we chatted for a little bit to get comfortable. Once she began to work, she checked in from time to time to make sure she was going in the right direction with my look. Did I want to hide my freckles or show them off? Would I like this red or something more pink? How dark would I like my brows. Which lashes would I prefer to use? She was patient with my requests and calmed me when I was nervous. She was so accommodating, professional and kind. I don't think I could have had a better experience. 

An hour after Kym began, she had also arranged for a hairstylist to come in and do my hair. She was professional as well and managed to keep all my little fly away strands in place during a VERY windy ceremony. Not a strand was out of place the whole evening. 

Once I was ready to go, I got compliments from every direction (even my mom and aunts!). Overall, my experience with Kym was completely positive. I'm so grateful to have found her.

5 STARS

posted 10/24/2016

Kymberly was amazing! She is so sweet and kind and certainly knows what she's doing with makeup. She made my skin look flawless (which is a tough feat for sure) and was kind enough to let me use her studio to get prepped for the ceremony. If you ever get a chance to look at her before and after pictures on instagram or facebook, please do! She makes it look so easy and the makeup photographed beautifully. I am so thrilled with how everything turned out- Mahalo Kym!

5 STARS

posted 10/23/2016

My partner and I were married in Maui last June and Kym came highly recommended. She was professional and communicated with us every step of the way. We had a vision of what we wanted and Kym turned our vision into a reality. From make-up to hair she did a fantastic job!!

5 STARS

posted 10/23/2016

Thank you Kymberly for making me look and feel gorgeous on my wedding day on May 20, 2016! I didn't do a trial as I flew into Maui for my destination wedding just the day before, but my make-up turned out exactly the way I wanted to be. I showed Kymberly a couple Pinterest photos of bridal looks that I was after and she replicated them effortlessly (in fact I looked like the twin of the lady in the photo after the session, lol). She only uses quality make-up products and I did not have any allergic reactions (I get that sometimes using new skincare products/cosmetics). She teamed up with hair sylist Oona to complete my look for the day. They work so well together doing hair and make up at the same time! I didn't think it was possible before I booked her; it had saved me so much time on the day of my wedding doing it this way. I'm so glad I found her! :)
p.s. Asian brides to be, she is THE makeup artist on Maui to make you look natural and feel even more amazing .

5 STARS

posted 10/22/2016

I would like to thank Kym for my makeup on my special day! It was flawless. She called me and text me several days before I arrived in Maui to make sure she understood what I wanted. I have a lot of redness from my rosacea and she covered it all. She did a beautiful job! She is punctual and such a sweet person. She made my wedding day stress free. I recommend you hire her for your next event

5 STARS

posted 10/14/2016

Kym is AMAZING! I used her for my bridal makeup and couldn't believe how amazing I looked. I had a trial with her a week before my wedding and before I could say I wanted a couple changes she already was suggesting the exact same ones. She knows her stuff and makes you look and feel like a princess. I would definitely recommend her for anyone's wedding or special event!

 

5 STARS

posted 10/7/2016 

I booked Kymberly about 2 weeks before my wedding and she was very accommodating given the busy wedding season in Maui. Her website showcased a variety of women which confirmed my decision. Kym was beyond helpful and very professional and humble. Shes very personable and takes your vision and makes it reality! The hairstylist, Petra that she works with is also fantastic! I highly recommend Kym as she's a pleasure to work with! Together they are a dynamic duo!

   

5 STARS

posted 4/21/2016

I recently got married on Maui and worked with Kymberly Marr, owner of Makeup and Talent Hawaii for my bridal makeup and hair. My wedding coordinator recommended Kymberly and from our first interaction I knew I was in good hands! Kymberly is such a sweet and genuine person and I felt like she really cared that I looked my best on my wedding day. My husband and I live in Indiana, and so I must admit, it was a little scary to plan the wedding long distance since we did not have the luxury of meeting with anyone in person. Although we couldn’t meet before the wedding, Kymberly was great about communicating with me to ensure I had a chance to share my vision and to put me at ease. I appreciated that she reached out to me about two months before the wedding to ask for pictures and to allow me plenty of time to scour pinterest and her website for ideas on what I wanted for my bridal hair and makeup. She communicated all the details I needed in advance to ensure I knew what time she and her stylist would arrive and to ensure there were not any delays. The morning of the wedding, she and her hairstylist, Oona, arrived promptly as expected and stayed on schedule so that I was not rushing (we had an early morning ceremony). I had told Kymberly that I normally don’t wear a lot of makeup, and she did a great job of making me look beautiful without going overboard. Oona, her stylist, also did a great job making my hair look beautiful and I appreciated her making sure my hair would stay in place, as it was quite windy that morning! Overall I couldn’t have been happier working with Kymberly and I would highly recommend her to other brides who are looking for someone they can trust to do a great job

 

5 STARS

posted 4/5/2016

Kym is an extremely talented makeup artist! She did an amazing job in my makeup for my Maui wedding! 
I highly recommend her for any special event!

 

5 STARS

posted 3/23/2016

Kymberly is absolutely amazing! She is truly a sweetheart who is exceptional at her craft. She gave me exactly what I asked for...a beautiful, natural, look for my wedding day. Not being someone who wears make up often, I was a little nervous in the beginning but she put my nerves at ease with our first meeting. I highly recommend Kymberly for any event you have where you want to look your best!

 

5 STARS

posted 3/22/2016

My wedding planner gave me a list of make up artists to choose from and after looking at them all, I chose Kymberly. She made all the women look so beautiful while keeping their look natural which is what I liked. She did the same for me! I also liked how attentive she was before we had even met. She wanted the details of my veil, how I wanted my hair and gave me options of airbrushing and lashes among other things. She even offered to bring flowers for my hair from her garden!! She was so cute and kind and kept reminding me to use SPF and not burn my face before the wedding. She arrived early with her hairstylist. She gave me some recommendations for skin care and even gave my mother-in-law a free sample of some eye cream. She really just goes above and beyond. I didn't end up needing the airbrushing and was more than pleased with the final look. It was natural and beautiful, just like I wanted. Kym did a great job and I highly recommend her to anyone!

 

5 STARS

posted 12/19/2015

Professional, listened to what we wanted and easy to work with! Kym did a fabulous job on my mom, aunt and myself. The pictures turned out great and would definitely recommend Kym to anyone!

 

5 STARS

posted 11/1/2015

Kymberly was recommended to me by my wedding planner and she did not disappoint! As I was having a destination wedding it is always a bit of a worry to have a make up artist that you have never worked with and that I didn’t have a trial with. She did my make up as well as my grandmother’s and my mom’s and I could not have been happier. She was very professional and made all of us feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend her!

 

5 STARS

posted 10/30/2015

Kymberly was absolutely amazing to work with and coordinate with while planning our wedding in Maui from Canada.
My wife was in really good hands and had such an amazing care free time while getting ready for the ceremony. And WOW she looked Gorgeous walking down the isle.
We were both very lucky to have booked with Kymberly for this very special occasion. EASY recommendation for any bride to be. Thanks Kym for being part of our wedding day and helping Bernice feel just as beautiful as she is.

 

5 STARS

posted 10/29/2015

Kymberly Marr is amazing. She is a true professional. My makeup was beautiful the air brush was flawless and everything stayed on in the hot maui sun and humidity.She is a fun warm caring lady top notch. I recommend her to all brides to be and to anyone who wants there makeup done to perfection.

 

5 STARS

posted 10/19/2015

Kymberly is everything a destination bride will ever want or need on her wedding day! She is warm, responsive to your wishes and very comforting as she helps you look beautiful on your special day :)

5 STARS

posted 10/9/2015

Kymberly Marr is an amazing artist! 

She's confident, humble, kind and sweet. I felt completely involved in the process of figuring out what I really wanted. I felt supported and empowered in the ideas I brought to her. Like she was on my team, not just someone doing a job. I love that about my wedding day memory. And while I was wondering what it was she was doing to my face, I got to look at hers. She's interested in what she does and I've always enjoyed watching an artists' face while they create. She has a great art face.

Thank you Kymmy!

1000 times, Thank you.

Doris

 

5 STARS

posted 9/29/2015

I met Kymberly Marr in Maui the morning of my wedding on July 26, 2015. Kymberly was recommended to me by Wendee of Pink Pineapple Salon, who styled my hair prior to meeting Kymberly for my make-up. Wendee was recommended to me by the Receptionist at The Royal Mauian Condo Resort in Kihei. Kymberly just got it. Being a mature bride I didn't want to look too made up, but certainly wouldn't say NO any camouflage I could get that was somewhat natural. Kymberly was professional, but with a great sense of humour and lots of advice on making me look beautiful for my special day. We just received our professional wedding photographs and WOW, I don't think I have ever looked so good. I can't thank Kymberly enough for a great experience and a fabulous outcome. I highly recommend Kymberly for anyone wishing to have the best of the best when getting married; or for any other reason you can find an excuse for looking great. Thank you Kymberly.

 

 

5 STARS

posted 9/27/2015

Kym was wonderful to work with for my wedding day. She traveled to our site and set-up. She and her associates (for hair) were wonderful and easy to work and communicate with. All of the girls thought she did an excellent job. Kym did a wonderful job of applying our make-up in a way where we looked great but still natural. Better yet, I got the airbrush foundation and she water proofed it for me. Not a smudge even after all my tears of joy :). I was quite impressed. Highly recommend :) and I wouldn't hesitate to contact her again for any future Maui events we may have!

 

 

5 STARS

posted 9/24/2015

Kymberly was fantastic! We were in Hawaii for our wedding and our wedding planner recommended Kymberly. I do not wear makeup, however, I wanted a natural look and something that would standout in the photos. Kym was so easy to work with and knew exactly what to do. She walked me through every process and eased my fears and anxiety. When I posted pictures on FB, my friends commented on how stunning we looked! I HIGHLY recommend Kymberly!!! Her hairstaylist she brought was equally amazing!!! Thank you Kym for making our memorable moment PERFECT!!!

 

 

5 STARS

posted 8/22/2015

Kym was amazing and did my hair and make up for my wedding day. I highly recommend her as she knew exactly what I wanted and I had many compliments on my hair and make up especially from my now wife. Kym you're a rockstar!!

 

 

5 STARS

posted 8/22/2015

Kym did a marvelous hair and make up for me on my wedding day. It made the world difference on me, and our wedding photos, for someone who never wears make ups, Kym made me consider wearing some light make ups daily!

I would recommend Kym for all of your wedding day beauty needs, her work is amazing!

 

 

5 STARS

posted 7/24/2015

As other brides mentioned, its not easy planning a destination wedding and not knowing what you will get when you arrive in Maui a few days before your wedding! I hired Kym for my Wedding Makeup and I was not disappointed. Prior to the wedding she kept in contact with me via Email and I sent her pictures of what I was thinking hair and make up wise, She called the day before the wedding to confirm everything and even gave me some tips for a stress pimple I had break out the day before!! EEK! The morning of the wedding day she showed up on time, was energetic, very professional & kind, and really knew her stuff, as well as had all the latest and greatest products to use. That Stress pimple... you couldn't even see it!!!! :) I loved my Make up and Hair, I am so glad that I found Kym on the Knot.com Thank you Kym

 

 

5 STARS

posted 6/17/2015

Kymberly was a pleasure to work with! She contacted me well in advance to discuss my make-up preferences. I do not wear a lot of make-up so I left it up to Kymberly to give me a "natural" look for the wedding I was attending! She did a beautiful job and was very outgoing and easy to work with! I would recommend Kymberly for your make-up needs in Maui, Hawaii!

 

 

5 STARS

posted 1/18/2015

Vowel Renewal    

It was such a pleasure to have Kymberly take care of me and my 9 year old daughter for our 20th anniversary vow renewal. We live in Houston, so she and I visited by phone. I sent her photos of our dresses so she could get an idea for color, as well as to show her associate who was doing our hair. The renewal was scheduled for the early morning, to avoid crowds on the beach. Both ladies were prompt and prepared. It was a lovely, and calm experience. They were so sweet to my daughter. She looked beautiful, but still like a little girl. As for myself, I could never have accomplished the look they were able to achieve! Kymberly took all we had talked about, and truly listened to what I was going for. I would highly recommend Makeup and Talent Hawaii.

 

 

5 STARS

posted 11/13/2014 

Kym Marr - simply fantastic    

I had the pleasure of having Kym do my makeup for my wedding in beautiful Maui, HI. Kym was very easy to deal with and listened to what I wanted and made me and my bridal party look absolutely fantastic. In my everyday world I don't wear much makeup and Kym really listened to me when I asked to keep it natural and beachy... and just to look like the best version of myself on my big day. I look forward to hiring Kym again in the future... hopefully for renewing my vows!

 

 

5 STARS

posted 10/13/2014

Thanks Kim    

We arrived at Maui and was planning to take pre-wedding pictures for our wedding. However, we forgot about hair and make up. I searched the internet (Yelp) and luckily we found Kim!

She showed up at our condo on time and ready to help my Fiancée next morning. We only gave her less than a day notice! Wow! The make up and hair was done a bit over 2 hours and it was done very nicely. We were impressed with her work and would like to recommend her to anyone! Thanks again Kim!!!

 

 

5 STARS

posted 9/7/2014

Great Artist    

Kim was absolutely wonderful. She did a wonderful job on my makeup for my special day. She asked what I had in mind and did just that. And a plus in my book, she gave me no pressure to add anything extra (such as air brush and eyelashes). The airbrush lasted all day. Thanks again Kim.

 

 

5 STARS

posted 7/2/2014

Best Makeup Ever!    

I got married in Maui on the beach. I would recommend Kym to any bride getting married! She was very friendly and professional. We consulted over the phone on how I wanted to look on my wedding day. I love using high end makeup products and Kym definitely had all the best brands! I showed her a sample picture of a bride who's makeup I really liked and Kym was able to duplicate the look and made me look so beautiful! (Contouring, natural smokey eyes, lash application, etc). Also, the hairstylist she recommended did such a great job with my hair. I looked absolutely stunning in person and in pictures on my wedding day in Maui! My makeup and hair held all throughout the day and night. Kym helped me look

 

 

5 STARS

posted 6/20/2014

The best friend you didn't know you had!    

Planning my wedding in Maui from Australia i took a leap of faith in reviews from other brides on what services to use.

 

Searching through various reviews, I stumbled upon Kym (Makeup and Talent Hawaii) who had touched the hearts (and faces) of many brides in Maui.

 

My first meeting with Kym left me feeling confident that i had made the perfect choice. Kym is like a breath of fresh air..the best friend you didn't know you had. Calm, talented and a bundle of excitement - Kym went out of her way to accommodate the needs of myself and my best friend prior to and on the wedding day.

 

Everything went smooth on the day with the makeup immaculate for both myself and best friend...with lashes that lasted for more than three days (heaven for a little lashed person like me!)

 

If you find yourself searching for a makeup artist for that special day - look no further than Kymmy...you won't be disappointed...after all...she will be the best friend you need on that day..keeping you calm and beautiful! :)

 

 

5 STARS

posted 6/15/2014

Amazing Makeup and Attitude!!!!    

Kymberly got the vision! I envisioned an elegant makeup style that would still photograph well but not look like I was too "made up" and she did just that. Kymberly jumped in and kept the bride on track when the hair process wasn't going so smoothly all while applying makeup to the little girls in the room to keep them happy and excited! I couldn't be happier with the service I received and would highly recommend her services to anyone. Thanks for making such a special day so easy Kymberly!!!

 

 

5 STARS

posted 6/7/2014

Best Choice    

Kymberly (makeup) and Emily (hair) did an amazing job. As I was late with my reservation I was lucky to get the appointment at the house we stayed at confirmed. Both were very friendly, helpful, punctual and professional. I can only recommend to book these services. I looked breathtaking after their makeup and hair styling. As I am a very natural type I was a bit afraid the make up might be too much, But Kymberly did it exactly what I wanted and looked alike.I sent them some pictures of me and the hairstyle I prefered in advance and they did it exactly as I wanted and it was perfect. Everybody, including me was surprised. They made my big day more perfect.

 

 

5 STARS

posted 6/5/2014

Amazing Maui Wedding Makeup    

I had my makeup done by Kymberly Marr on my wedding day on Maui and it was absolutely amazing. My makeup was done perfectly and lasted all night long! Not only was my makeup beautiful and long lasting, Kymberly has the best customer service and made sure that my makeup was exactly what I wanted. My makeup looked natural and beautiful! I highly recommend using Kymberly as a makeup artist to anyone! I wouldn't use anyone else!

 

 

5 STARS

posted 6/5/2014

Amazing Airbrush!    

I hired Kym to do my makeup for my wedding and it was fabulous! I chose to do airbrush foundation and was SO happy I did. I am oily in the T zone, and my wedding was outdoors in May, so I did not want to shine or have my makeup run due to the humidity. My makeup stayed on all night and endured tears of joy, sweat from dancing, etc, and still looked flawless at the end of the evening at 2am!

 

Kym is very sweet, and even stayed longer to do my mom's makeup (which turned out gorgeous too!). I totally recommend her services, and would hire her again in a heartbeat.

 

 

5 STARS

posted 6/3/2014

Amazing makeup artist!    

Kym was amazing! She uses very high quality products and is a true artist. The airbrush makeup looked awesome and held up very well in the heat and humidity. She did the makeup for me, my mother, mother-in-law and sister. We all looked beautiful. I have never looked that good before! A month after the wedding my aunts are still talking about the makeup. Kym is extremely professional, and super nice. It was a pleasure to spend the afternoon before my wedding with her. She also found a wonderful person to do my hair. Her prices are very reasonable for the quality of her work. I highly recommend Kym for anytime you need makeup in Maui.

 

 

5 STARS

Make up    posted 10/7/2013

Great quality products! I am very sensitive to make up, and it usually irritates my skin and especially my eyes. This makeup was so great, I didn't even notice it all night! Extremely professional, on time, and knew exactly what I wanted!. First time doing airbrush and it was well worth it.

 

 

5 STARS

posted 9/7/2013

The best make up artist for your Maui wedding!    

Kymmy is an angel to have on your special day! She is professional and kind, brimming with makeup know how and the absolute best products. The airbrush foundation was a perfect solution to my concerns- large pores, photographing well but not feeling or looking like I had on a ton of makeup, and long wear and cover to withstand the humidity/sweat factor of an outdoor wedding and reception. Thank you Kymmy for your warmth, your calm and your expertise!

 

 

5 STARS

posted 9/2/2013

Picture Perfect Makeup, Even In The Rain!    

My husband and I exchanged our wedding vows in Maui on a sailboat on May 25, 2014. Sounds romantic, right? It was until the rain came pouring down and there was no escaping it! There are no words to express how grateful I was that Kymberly Marr of Makeup and Talent Hawaii did my wedding makeup because she had the good sense and foresight to use airbrush makeup on me. Not only did my skin look flawless (which is especially a feat given that I struggle with severe adult acne), but the makeup held up beautifully in spite of the heavy wind and rain that washed over us on the boat for a full hour! As a bride, the rain could have been devastating to experience during an outdoor wedding. But thanks to the skillful ability of Kymberly Marr, my makeup stayed in tact and the wedding photos that were taken after the rain finally stopped show no signs of washed up makeup!

 

Thank you Kymberly for not only making me look gorgeous (and rain-proof!) on my wedding day, but also for delivering your service with such professionalism, kindness, and sincerity. Not only will I recommend you to all other brides, but I will also seek your services for any future events in Maui where I want to look my absolute best, which is guaranteed with your help! Mahalo nui loa and blessings to you and your future bridal clients!

 

 

5 STARS

 posted 8/27/2013

Kymberly was fantastic. she really listened and took into account the things that were important to me. we had fun picking out eye colors and lip colors that fit me perfectly. We worked with a variety of brands so we could match the look i wanted. The makeup artist can really make or break that special day so I have to say again that i was impressed. :)

 

 

5 STARS

posted 8/15/2013

Kym "You're.....    

Aloha!

I met and was introduced to Kym through a good friend and both of us are in the Travel Industry and work with Local Destination Management Companies here in Hawaii.

I'm getting married to my Life Partner of 16 yrs. We will be having Our Civil Union in September (just a few weeks away) :) On one of the Most Beautiful Estate here on the Island of Maui "Kukahiko Estate".

I asked Kym if I could do a consultation with her and she was soooo nice, easy going, flexible and makes you feel very comfortable! She is Amazing! What I liked about her is that she takes the time to explain and go step by step. She allows you to take pictures of yourself so, you can see the difference in your makeup step by step. So, it makes it easier for you to decide what you like Best! Also, she strives to find exactly what you're looking for such as color, and natural beauty! LOVE HER! I was very pleased with her service and her attention to detail. I would definitely recommend Kym to anyone. She Totally Exceed My Expectations!

Kym "You're TRULY DA BEST"

In Maui, Us Locals Call that "NO KA OI"

Much Mahalo!

 

 

5 STARS

posted 8/12/2013

Loved the look    

I asked Kymberly Marr to do my makeup as a demo for professional make-up I could use for my speaking gigs - I was super impressed with attention to detail which included preparing the canvas (my face) prior to any make-up, which added to the overall look.

I loved the finished look which helped my best features stand out while still looking fresh and understated. I wish I could have another wedding so I could use Kymberley for that.

 

 

5 STARS

posted 8/5/2013

Kym rocks!    

I planned my whole wedding through emails and various wedding planners located in Maui. I didn't meet Kym until my actual wedding day. So of course, I was a little skeptical. No trial runs, personalities might not click, etc. Boy did I worry too much. Kym was fantastic. First of all, she came to me. We were staying in a condo and she was awesome enough to bring her whole kit with her! It was so relaxing just relaxing in our space with loved ones. I had no specific requests as far as makeup. She did a phenomenal job. My makeup was the top compliment I received from people looking at our wedding photos when we returned. :) Awesome and friendly service for an unbeatable price. Go for it!

 

 

5 STARS

posted 7/8/2013

Makeup by Kym    

I had the pleasure of having my makeup done by Kym for a business photoshoot. I explained to Kym that I didn’t want to look too made up because I was going for a professional look and she was very understanding and catered to my needs. She used only the best products, which I was very impressed with. Kym is very personable and easy to talk with which made my experience that much more enjoyable. She was very efficient and I was done in no time! She is a GREAT option for your upcoming wedding or event.

 

 

5 STARS

posted 6/10/2013 

Amazing!!    

I cannot say enough about Kym and Makeup and Talent Hawaii! Being the certified tomboy that I am, I was worried that I'd look too made up or 'fake'. Kym completely understood and gave me just enough makeup to make me look and feel beautiful. The makeup stayed on and fresh for my beach wedding and I couldn't be more pleased. In addition to being an amazing make up artist, Kym is an exceptionally kind and generous person. She opened up her home for me and my small party and made us all feel welcomed and comfortable while she put her talents on display. Well done, Kym! If I could give her six stars, I would!! It doesn't get any better than this girl! :)

 

 

5 STARS

posted 5/25/2013

Kym you rock!!    

Wow was I ever impressed with Kym as my make-up artist. It is very overwhelming planning a destination wedding, never really knowing what you are going to get until you arrive and wow did Kym exceed our expectations!

 

The day of the wedding was quite hectic and busy in our condo, Kym showed up right on time, got right to work and made everyone feel so comfortable, beautiful and relaxed.

 

Kym listened to what my bridal party wanted, and not only did she give them what she wanted, she exceeded everyone's expectations. She took years off my grandmother and aunt and everyone felt and looked stunning for the whole wedding/reception. Not only did everyone feel great, but we finished everyones make-up on-time, if not early!!

 

I would definitely recommend Kym to anyone who is getting married in Maui, she is AWESOME to say the least.

 

 

5 STARS

posted 5/13/2013

Kym is the best!    

Kym came to our condo and was such a great person to work with! She did makeup for me, my mom and my sister. We all loved our false eyelashes! She was very accommodating to anything we wanted and was extremely efficient, professional and kind. I am so glad we hired her. I highly recommend the airbrush makeup- it looked flawless even after hours of being in the Maui heat. Kym made the makeup experience fun and stress-free. I would definitely hire her again:) Thanks Kym!!!

 

You may view more Raves & Reviews on The Knot, Wedding Wire, Yelp, Google & Facebook!

Follow Makeup and Talent Hawaii on Facebook and Instagram! @makeupandtalenthawaii

.